InSinkErator sponsors kbbreview Awards 2019 - lo

InSinkErator Sponsors kbbreview Awards

InSinkErator®, the global leader and inventor of food waste disposers and a major player in the steaming hot water tap market, sponsored the Kitchen Showroom of the Year category at the kbbreview Retail & Design Awards 2019.

The awards were open to retailers and designers of the kitchen and bathroom industry in the UK and Ireland as well as manufacturers of innovative kitchen and bathroom products. After rigorous judging by an experienced panel of industry experts, the winners were announced at the special 25th anniversary awards ceremony at the Victoria Warehouse, Manchester, on Thursday, 4th April 2019.

A review of the past year was delivered by kbbreview Managing Editor, Andrew Davies, and winners of the 15 award categories were announced by celebrity host, Steph McGovern in front of many of the industry’s most well respected names. Entertainment included a live performance from Noasis an Oasis tribute act, fire breathers and a funfair, complete with augmented reality games.

Sponsored by InSinkErator® since 2013, the Kitchen Showroom of the Year category honoured the very best in kitchen showroom layout and design, and was awarded to Glasgow based, Kitchens International.

Kevin Carr, UK Sales Director, InSinkErator®, says: “We are thrilled to have sponsored the Kitchen Showroom of the Year category at the 2019 awards, especially as kitchen showrooms play a huge part in the success of InSinkErator®. Congratulations to the all the worthy winners of the kbbreview Retail & Design Awards 2019 and thank you to the organisers for a wonderful evening.”          

For more information on the InSinkErator® Showroom Collection, consult your Account Manager or go to the website at https://insinkerator.emerson.com/en-gb

Ends

Image caption:

  1. Glasgow based, Kitchens International took home the Kitchen Showroom of the Year award. Pictured with host Steph McGovern and Kevin Carr, UK Sales Director, InSinkErator®.

About InSinkErator®:

InSinkErator® UK, a business unit of Emerson, is the UK and world’s largest manufacturer of food waste disposers and the clear global market leader. Food waste disposers divert around 20 per cent of household waste away from landfill and have been shown to have a smaller carbon footprint than kerbside collection. In 2007 InSinkErator® launched a brand new product, the Steaming Hot Water Tap, which delivers filtered, steaming hot water on demand. The InSinkErator® range of steaming hot water taps has achieved approval from WRAS (Water Regulations Advisory Scheme).

For further press information and images please contact:
Hannah at jmm PR

Tel: 01536 414555

Email: hannah@jmmpr.co.uk

11th April 2019

Categories

Archives

Recent Posts

Our Twitter Feed

jmm PR 2 days ago

Whirlpool UK Appliances Limited, parent company to KitchenAid, Whirlpool, Hotpoint and Indesit, has been nominated in the Business Excellence Award category at the Motor Transport Awards 2019. Read the full story on our blog, available here: bit.ly/2HMG5jZ

test Twitter Media - Whirlpool UK Appliances Limited, parent company to KitchenAid, Whirlpool, Hotpoint and Indesit, has been nominated in the Business Excellence Award category at the Motor Transport Awards 2019. Read the full story on our blog, available here: https://t.co/GruMDDgwuo https://t.co/DWPLkaFgCS
jmm PR 3 days ago

Luxury appliance brand, KitchenAid is celebrating its centenary marking 100 years since the iconic stand mixer was born in 1919. Read the full story on our blog, available here: bit.ly/2M19oVl

test Twitter Media - Luxury appliance brand, KitchenAid is celebrating its centenary marking 100 years since the iconic stand mixer was born in 1919. Read the full story on our blog, available here: https://t.co/8AVphJsnZQ https://t.co/HYDwZKcZXw
jmm PR 1 week ago

Whirlpool has launched its first ever connected dishwasher, featuring MySmart Display, which is controlled by Whirlpool’s 6TH SENSE Live® technology. Read the full story on our blog, available here: bit.ly/2YAjUEG

test Twitter Media - Whirlpool has launched its first ever connected dishwasher, featuring MySmart Display, which is controlled by Whirlpool’s 6TH SENSE Live® technology. Read the full story on our blog, available here: https://t.co/HQcTTMejIz https://t.co/bQknWkFsGJ
jmm PR 1 week ago

Hotpoint is aiming to encourage consumers to wash their clothes at a lower temperature with their innovative ActiveCare technology. Read the full story on our blog, available here: bit.ly/2LIhEcD

test Twitter Media - Hotpoint is aiming to encourage consumers to wash their clothes at a lower temperature with their innovative ActiveCare technology. Read the full story on our blog, available here: https://t.co/aa7abJggSH https://t.co/e5cGZOmi1D
jmm PR 1 week ago

Hotpoint is running a national television advertising campaign to build awareness of its ActiveCare range of laundry appliances. Read the full story on our blog, available here: bit.ly/2WJonnN

test Twitter Media - Hotpoint is running a national television advertising campaign to build awareness of its ActiveCare range of laundry appliances. Read the full story on our blog, available here: https://t.co/ZA9jxnCRZR https://t.co/3meyNBBy3D
jmm PR 2 weeks ago

InSinkErator has launched a promotion for its kitchen retail customers on the 4N1 Touch tap and the Evolution 100 food waste disposer. Read the full story on our blog, available here: bit.ly/2DWum18

test Twitter Media - InSinkErator has launched a promotion for its kitchen retail customers on the 4N1 Touch tap and the Evolution 100 food waste disposer. Read the full story on our blog, available here: https://t.co/9MgX9Dvo0z https://t.co/tXz6y41vTB
jmm PR 2 weeks ago

Spent the day celebrating 100 years of KitchenAid #makinghistory100 🎂

test Twitter Media - Spent the day celebrating 100 years of KitchenAid #makinghistory100 🎂 https://t.co/bxCwDhzBBr
jmm PR 3 weeks ago

The Whirlpool freestanding 4 Doors fridge freezer (WQ9 B1L) has been honoured with a prestigious 2019 Red Dot Award for high quality design and innovation. Read the full story on our blog, available here: bit.ly/2IRTWbH

test Twitter Media - The Whirlpool freestanding 4 Doors fridge freezer (WQ9 B1L) has been honoured with a prestigious 2019 Red Dot Award for high quality design and innovation. Read the full story on our blog, available here: https://t.co/LT3kkLzf2I https://t.co/uIfAFThMni